1. Click on the Manage Categories option under the Categories & Products menu, as shown in the figure below.
2. Click on the Delete Category icon to delete the category, as shown in the figure below.
3. A pop-up screen will appear asking for confirmation, as shown in the figure below.
4. Confirm the deletion process by clicking on the OK button. You will get a confirmation message that the category has been successfully removed.
Note: You will not be able to delete a category if there are subcategories or products in the category. If there are any subcategories, you must relocate or remove them first.